Spellster Series


The Spellster Series is a series of fantasy books told from the perspective of various Main Characters as they fight against their bonds, whether physically, mentally or magically. Whilst the main theme will revolve around magic, some other themes involved are: slavery, finding their place in the world, as well as LGBT+ characters in a traditional epic fantasy setting.

Although I consider them as a series and they are linked through the same world, each story is a standalone.

Chronological reading order is:

The Leap to Freedom
To Target the Heart
In Pain and Blood
An Unexpected Gift

The Short Stories

These stories are a series of fantasy short stories and novellas told from the perspective of various characters in the spellster series. Although they are part of the same world, some of the novellas or short stories may intersect with or be a branch of the novels.