GUTGAA

GUTGAA and a Thing for the Nines

Gearing Up To Get An Agent (hosted by Deana Barnhart) is in the final weeks. Only the Small Press Pitch Contest rounds to go now. Which is both thrilling and terrifying.
So can you guess what I’ll be stressing over for the next week?
Yup, I got in. ^_^ You’ll find my entry over at Tara Tyler’s blog with all the other Adult Entries.
What does that have to do with the title? Well … In the Pitch Polish, I was Entry #90. In the Agent Pitch Round, I was Entry #9. Now, for the Small Press Pitch, I’m Entry #19.
(To top it off, I was also entry nine for the contest at Writerly Rejects)

I find that rather amusing in a cute sort of way. ^_^

4 thoughts on “GUTGAA and a Thing for the Nines

  1. Maybe. We'll see what the tie-breaker round says.

    If not, then well … there's still the Haunted Writing Clinic and Contest. We'll see if I can get that final spit-shine on my Dragon query there. Might throw it into the ring at Harper Voyager.
    And I've got Golden Dawn entered in the Perfect Paranormal/Fantasy Pitch Contest. That closes on the 15th, so I'll be interested to see how many have entered by then (expecting a last minute flurry).

    Plus there's Dark One's Mistress to write (which is promising one more chapter than I'd hoped). So busy me whatever happens. ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

