Introducing

Introducing …

Name: Penny Tanner
Story: Dark One’s Mistress
Status: Cobbler’s Daughter

This is one of those few times where the image came before the name. Being one of the five taken to the citadel to stand before their Lord, I wasn’t sure exactly what to call the last of the group. All I knew she was the least impressed by her predicament.
I often think of the kind of person that character is while I work on their image. While I did, it came to me that she was probably a bit of a tomboy, certainly a firecracker that didn’t back down for any reason. A short, and generally quick to anger, young woman who’s likely to fight harder than the other and is not above punching any man trying to grab her.
Only her name escaped me. It hacked me off for days.
Then the image was done and I was staring at that blank space of a title under which to save it.
That’s when it hit me. It was so darn obvious.
Her name was Penny. Penny Tanner, to be precise. ^_^

I think I captured her quite well, though she doesn’t look all that short in a single shot.

2 thoughts on “Introducing …

Leave a Reply

