Pratchett · Reviews

Review of Strata

Title: Strata
Author: Terry Pratchett
Rating: 5/5

This is the first Prachett book I’ve ever read (I caved after my hubby kept suggesting them to me). I went into this unburdened with all but a mere idea of the Discworld series (again, given via hubby).
I believe this made it a far more enjoyable read and, truly, I was barely able to put it down. Even now, after reading The Colour of Magic and The Light Fantastic, I believe I would still be able to keep this story seperate as, while it has a similar theme, it isn’t Discworld.
In short, it’s good as a light, humourous read of how earth could’ve come to be had our world truly been on a disc.

Leave a Reply

